EISA Governing Board 2023-25

14. 9. 2023

Dear members,

Members who were able to attend the General Assembly at EISA PEC 2023 were present for the ratification of seven new members of the EISA Governing Board.

We are delighted to officially welcome Nora El Qadim, Beatrix Futak-Campbell, Magdalena Kozub-Karkut, Daniela Lai, Revecca Pedi, Polly Pallister-Wilkins and Joana Ricarte to the EISA Governing Board!

The new members join the remaining Governing Board members elected in 2021: Beste İşleyenDebbie LisleSonia LucarelliThierry Balzacq, and Corina Lacatus.

Beste İşleyen will serve as President, Sonia Lucarelli as Executive Secretary, and Corina Lacatus as Treasurer for the 2023-2025 term.

We are endlessly grateful to our departing board members for their great contribution to EISA over the past four years. Their insight and expertise have made a significant and long-lasting impact on EISA’s journey. Thank you to Burak Tansel, Gabi Schlag, Juha Vuori, Felix Berenskötter, Marieke de Goede, Vineet Thakur and Catherine Charrett.Best wishes,
EISA Governing Board 

We're looking forward to an exciting year of events and scholarship. Keep an eye out on our social media for EWIS and PEC 2024 announcements in coming weeks...

Best wishes,
EISA Governing Board