EISA Board Elections 2021

Dear EISA members,

2021 is election time for EISA. The Board is looking for 5 new members to replace Beate Jahn, Anna Leander, Maria Mälksoo, Maj Grasten and Valeria Bello who will complete their tenure in September. Our goal is to continue with a pluralist board (gender, seniority, geography, paradigms, networks). We are looking for board members who are enthusiastic about advancing and facilitating the International Studies community in Europe and beyond.

If you have enjoyed EISA activities and would like to be actively engaged in the organisation, please consider nominating yourself for the upcoming Board election. You can also nominate a colleague (or two) if they agree to be nominated. At the time of the nomination, candidates have to be EISA members.

Please send an email with an expression of interest, along with your ideas about your role as an EISA Board member, together with a short CV to info@eisa-net.org by 15 March 2021. Based on the application, the nomination committee (composed of Cemal Burak Tansel, Gabi Schlag and Maria Mälksoo) will select a shortlist of candidates. The elections will be held on 12-23 April 2021. After an electronic ballot, the new composition of the Board will be ratified by the General Assembly at the EISA PEC2021 in September.

For more information about the elections and the work of the Board, feel free to contact our Executive Secretary, Maria Mälksoo (m.malksoo@kent.ac.uk).
Best wishes,

Maria Mälksoo