General Assembly

EISA is governed by the General Assembly and the Governing Board. The Governing Board has ex-officio members who are editing EISA’s journals.

Governing Board

Executive Committee

Thomas DiezPresident
Thomas Diez
University of Tubingen, Germany

Maria RaquelBoard member
Maria Raquel Freire, University of Coimbra, Portugal

Tanja AalbertsSecretary
Tanja Aalberts
Centre for the Politics of Transnational Law,
VU University, Amsterdam



Governing Council

Mika Aaltola Board member
Mika Aaltola
Finnish Institute of International Affairs, Finland

Mathias AlbertBoard member
Mathias Albert, University of Bielefeld, Germany

Basham VictoriaBoard member
Victoria Basham, Cardiff University, United Kingdom

Knud Erik JørgensenBoard member
Knud Erik Jørgensen
Department of Political Science, Aarhus, Denmark

Jef HuysmansBoard Member
Jef Huysmans, Queen Mary University of London, United Kingdom

Lyubov Mincheva

Board member
Lyubov Mincheva
University of Sofia, Bulgaria


Stefania PanebiancoBoard member
Stefania Panebianco
University of Catania, Sicily, Italy

Ole JacobBoard member
Ole Jacob Sending, Norwegian Institute of International Affairs (NUPI), Norway

Tallis BenBoard member
Ben Tallis, Institute of International Relations, Czech Republic